skip navigation
Nwhsaa logo

Junior Curling Districts March 7th

03/07/2022, 11:45pm CST
By NWHSAA Vice President

The NWHSAA Junior Curling Districts were hosted in St. Walburg in blustery winter conditions on Monday March 7th. 

Teams from the following schools traveled for the right to be crowned champions:

Pool A: Ernie Studer Loon Lake, E.S. Laird, Lashburn and Turtleford
Pool B: Holy Rosary, Lashburn 2, and St. Walburg
Pool C: Bishop Lloyd, Maidstone and H. Hardcastle Edam

After pool play, Turtleford, St. Walburg and Edam advanced to the playoff round. In the semi-finals, St. Walburg defeated H. Hardcastle Edam. This propelled the Saints to the final against the Turtleford Titans. Turtleford would come out on top with a 6-4 victory. Thanks to all the teams who endured a tough travel day for some exciting competition. 

Tag(s): Home